About EUPA


      

The Edmonton Ultimate Players Association would like to acknowledge that we participate in sport on the traditional meeting ground of Amiskwacîwâskahikan, home to diverse First Nation groups of Treaty 6, and Metís Region 4. We honour and respect these diverse groups with commitments to diversity and inclusivity within sport. We wish to acknowledge Turtle Island of being our home and providing us with a place to play and enjoy sports. We also commit to respecting the Indigenous Peoples of this land and their stories.

History of EUPA

The Edmonton Ultimate Players Association (EUPA) was established in 2001 as an organization devoted to promoting the ultimate community within Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. As a part of its mission to further the sport of ultimate, EUPA organizes year-round leagues, runs several regional tournaments, offers player-development opportunities and youth programs. EUPA also supports Edmonton touring teams through program support and fundraising opportunities.

Browse the website to see what EUPA is all about, and if you want to get involved or have any other questions, feel free to contact the EUPA Administrative Coordinator at admin@eupa.ca.

EUPA Staff

PositionNameEmail Address
Executive Director Michael Steele executivedirector@eupa.ca
Administrative Coordinator Clayton DeVries admin@eupa.ca
Youth Program Director Dia Syed youthdirector@eupa.ca

EUPA Board of Directors

PositionMemberEmail AddressTerm
President Mika Uusnakki president@eupa.ca 2023-2024
Vice President Curtis Barranoik vicepresident@eupa.ca 2022-2023
Treasurer Cam Tomlinson treasurer@eupa.ca 2022-2023
Secretary Amy Nichols secretary@eupa.ca 2023-2024
Member at Large Andy Dirgo andy-d@eupa.ca 2023-2024
Member at Large Peter Verseveldt peter-v@eupa.ca 2023-2024
Member at Large Kaine Dreilich kaine-d@eupa.ca 2022-2023
Member at Large Daniel Mitchell daniel-m@eupa.ca 2022-2023
Member at Large Rob Kaplen rob-k@eupa.ca 2023
Member at Large TBD TBD 2022

EUPA Committees

CommitteeChairEmail AddressAbout
Executive  Mika Uusnakki president@eupa.ca  
Programming Cameron Tomlinson programming@eupa.ca  
Growth & Marketing TBD growth@eupa.ca   
Tournaments  Amy Nichols tournaments@eupa.ca  
Fields Rob Kaplan fields@eupa.ca   
Staff Curtis Barranoik staff@eupa.ca   
Spirit (subcommittee in Programming) Lyris Fiske spirit@eupa.ca  
Youth  Chris Reid youth@eupa.ca  

Board Governance

EUPA Bylaws
Board of Directors Position Descriptions
2022 Annual General Meeting Presentation
2021 Financial Statements

 

   Join A Committee   Employment Opportunities   

 

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information